PM’s Press Secretary Ihsanul Karim honoured with Who’s Who Bangladesh Award

Prime Minister’s Press Secretary Ihsanul Karim has been honoured with the ‘Who’s Who Bangladesh-2022’ award for his outstanding contribution to journalism.

He received the prestigious award from Information and Broadcasting Minister Dr Hasan Mahmud at the award giving ceremony in a city hotel on Tuesday, said PM’s Assistant Press Secretary MM Emrul Kayas.

The Who’s Who is a leading source of biographical data on more than 33,000 globally distinguished people in the fields of agriculture, art & culture, academia, media, social work and sports. It has been published annually since 1849.

Foreign Minister Dr AK Abdul Momen presided over the ‘Who’s Who Bangladesh-2022’ Award ceremony organised for the fourth time here. The first three award ceremonies were held in 2016, 2018 and 2020.

This year, 12 other winners of the award are Dr Syed Manzoorul Islam in the education category, Runa Laila in arts and culture, Kohinur Kamal of Meridian Agro in agriculture, Dr. Augustine Cruze in arts and literature, Sulaiman Ajanee of Standard Finis Oil Company in entrepreneur, Prof Dr Sharfuddin Ahmed in professional, Abu Sadeq of SS group in corporate, president of Dhaka Ahsania Mission Kazi Rafiqul Islam in social work, shooter Sabrina Sultana in sports, Nasima Akter Nisha in women entrepreneur, artist Rafiqun Nabi in lifetime achievement, and Counter Terrorism and Transnational Crime Unit in institutional category.

Read more: Tarafder M Ruhul Amin gets Mother Teresa Int’l Award

In previous years, the Who’s Who Bangladesh Awards were given to the eminent citizens of Bangladesh including Prof Anisuzzaman, Sir Fazle Hasan Abed, Dr Rafiqul Islam, Shyek Shiraj, Aly Zaker, Mustafa Monwar, Hassan Azizul Hoq Selina Hossain, Shamsuzzaman Khan, Abdul Gaffar Chowdhury, Toab Khan, Golam Sarwar and Bibi Russell.

The purpose of the award is to highlight and acknowledge people who have played, and continue to play, vital roles in the development of Bangladesh in various areas such as entrepreneurial business, social work, charitable contribution, fair politics, improving human rights, civil service, law enforcement, education and the media.

The Who’s Who Bangladesh publishes the biographies of these awardees on the same day and circulates them around the world in order to draw attention to their contribution to society.

Read more: 2 Bangladesh projects win 2022 Aga Khan Award for Architecture

Leave a Comment